Follow: Share:Share

Administrative Committee (AdCom) Members

Officers (ExCom)

President Jeffrey Voas
Sr. Past President Dennis Hoffman
Jr. Past President Christian Hansen
Vice Presidents
Technical Activities Pierre Dersin
Publications Pradeep Lall
Meetings and Conferences Carole Graas
Membership Joe Childs
Secretary Alfred Stevens
Treasurer Bob Loomis
Chapter Chairpersons See chapter list

Note: Members are not permitted to hold the same Vice President position for more than three consecutive years.

A history of RS Officers 1949 - 2017


Elected Members-at-Large (with vote)

(DEC 31)
(DEC 31)
(DEC 31)

*Appointed Positions

The RS is seeking candidates for the 2017/18/19 AdCom. Click the link on the left for additional information.


Standing Committees and Activities/Initiatives

Web Master Lon Chase
Standards Lou Gullo
Chapters Coordinator Loretta Arellano
Professional Development Steven Li
Constitution and Bylaws Christian Hansen
Fellows Phil Laplante
Finance Robert Loomis
Academic Education/Scholarship Steven Li/Lance Fiondella
Meetings Organization Carole Graas
Membership Development Joe Childs
Historian Open
Transactions Editor Eric Wong
Newsletter Editor Lon Chase
Resource Center Steven Li
Nominations and Awards

Christian Hansen

Life Science Initiative Open
Transportation Electification Pradeep Lall
IEEE Press Liaison Jeff Voas


IEEE Government Relations Committees

Energy Policy Jeff Voas
Communications Policy Jason Rupe
Transportation and Aerospace Policy

Lon Chase

Medical Technology Policy Jeff Voas
Critical Infrastructure Protection Phil Laplante
Career and Workforce Policy Open
Intellectual Property Committee Carole Graas(corresponding only)
Research and Development Committee Pradeep Lall
Combined TAB Ad Hoc Committee on Attracting Industrial Members Jeff Voas
2013 TAB Awards and Recognition Committee (TABARC) Christian Hansen


Last Updated on 22 October 2017