Administrative Committee (AdCom) Members

Officers (ExCom)

President Steven Li
Sr. Past President Jeffrey Voas
Jr. Past President
Vice Presidents
 Technical Activities Lou Gullo
 Publications W. Eric Wong
 Meetings and Conferences Christian Hansen
 Membership Loretta Arellano
Secretary* Preeti Chauhan
Treasurer* Jason Rupe
Chapter Chairpersons See chapter list

Note: Members are not permitted to hold the same Vice President position for more than three consecutive years.

*Appointed Positions

A history of RS Officers 1949 - 2022


Elected Members-at-Large (with vote)


Christian Hansen
Preeti Chauhan
Janet Lin
Eric Wong
Scott Tamashiro 
Daniel Sniezek



Standing Committees and Activities/Initiatives

Web Master Ruizhi (Ricky) Gao
Standards Lou Gullo
Chapters Coordinator Loretta Arellano
Professional Development Steven Li
Constitution and Bylaws Christian Hansen
Fellows Phil Laplante
Academic Education/Scholarship Steven Li/Lance Fiondella
Meetings Organization Jason Rupe
Historian Open
Transactions Editor Eric Wong
Newsletter Editor Ruizhi (Ricky) Gao
Resource Center Steven Li
Nominations and Awards

Christian Hansen

Life Science Initiative Open
Transportation Electification Pradeep Lall
IEEE Press Liaison Jeff Voas


IEEE Government Relations Committees

Energy Policy Jeff Voas
Communications Policy Jason Rupe
Transportation and Aerospace Policy

Lon Chase

Medical Technology Policy Jeff Voas
Critical Infrastructure Protection Phil Laplante
Career and Workforce Policy Open
Intellectual Property Committee Carole Graas(corresponding only)
Research and Development Committee Pradeep Lall
Combined TAB Ad Hoc Committee on Attracting Industrial Members Jeff Voas
2013 TAB Awards and Recognition Committee (TABARC) Christian Hansen