IEEE Reliability Society Newsletter     Vol. 56, No. 1. February 2010

Table of Content

Front page:
President's Message
From the Editor

Society News:
Meet the RS officers and
AdCom Class of 2012

RS Members Receive Fellows Recognition

Reliability Engineers Recognized at the Annual RS Banquet.

Distinguished Lecturer Program:
Call for RS
Distinguished Lecturers

Feature Article:
NXT Battery Voltage Experiment

Chapter Activities:
Cleveland Chapter

Dallas Chapter
Singapore Chapter

Technical Activities:
Annual Technology Report

New Smart Grid Technology Initiative

Security and Privacy Magazine: Call for Papers


Reliability Society Home

RS Newsletter Homepage


2010 RS Officers and New AdCom Members

The 2010 officers of the Reliability Society were introduced at the January AdCom meeting/banquet held in San Jose in conjunction with the 2010 RAMS. The officers are (from left): Dr. Richard Kowalski, Treasurer, Dr. Jeff Voas, President, Dr. Bob Loomis, VP/Publications, Mr. Alfred Stevens, VP/Meetings, Ms. Marsha Abramo, Secretary, Mr. Dennis Hoffman, VP/Membership and Senior Past President, Dr. Sam Keene, VP/Technical Activities.

Also introduced at this banquet was the 2012 AdCom class pictured below (from left): Mr. Lon Chase, Dr. Christian Hansen, Ms. Marsha Abramo, Ms. Loretta Arellano, Mr. Dennis Hoffman.