Taipei/Tainan Chapter (RL07) Activities & Awards

IEEE Taipei Section (RL07) has committed itself to promote IEEE Reliability Society in Taiwan. We continuously invite experts, researchers, and scholars to deliver keynote speeches sharing the cutting-edge technology and their innovative research results not only with the members of RL07 but also with the non-members in Taiwan. Furthermore, we encourage student members to have in-depth discussions with the invited speakers and exchange opinions with them in the field of reliability science and engineering.

Officers

Chapter Chair: Shiuhpyng Winston Shieh

Chair Professor, Department of Computer Science, National

Yang Ming Chiao Tung University

Vice Chair: Ming-Hour Yang

Professor, Dept. Information and Computer Engineering, Chung

Yuan Christian University.

Treasurer: Jia-Ning, Luo

Professor, Dept. of Computer Science and Information

Engineering, Chung Cheng Institute of Technology

Honors

- 2022 IEEE Reliability Society Chapter Award
- 2022 Outstanding Chapter Award, IEEE Taipei Section (in the picture below)
- Prof. Shieh has been appointed as the Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Transactions of Reliability, starting from June 1, 2022.



Activities

IEEE Reliability Society Taipei Tainan Chapter Meeting was held in the hybrid mode at The Ho Hotel, Hsinchu City, Taiwan, Sep. 21, 2022. In the meeting, Professor Shieh, Chair of the Taipei/Tainan Chapter, introduced RS technical activities, technical committees, and journals. Professor Yang, Vice Chair of the chapter, gave an overview of RS conferences, in particular, the Conference on Dependable and Secure Computing, co-founded by Professor Wen-Guay Tzeng, Professor Shiuhpyng Shieh, and Professor Chun-I Fan of Taipei/Tainan Chapter. Below are some of the photos taken in the meeting.











