Technical Committees

Welcome to the website for Technical Committees. IEEE Reliability Society so far has eleven technical committees. For detailed information, please contact the technical committees' chairs.

Vice President for Technical Activities

Shiuhpyng Winston Shieh, National Chiao Tung University

Email: ssp@cs.nctu.edu.tw

Chair: Jeffrey M. Voas, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Email: jeff.voas@nist.gov

Co-Chair: Irena Bojanova, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Email: irena.bojanova@nist.gov

IoT Webpage

Chair: Eric Wong, University of Texas at Dallas

Email: ewong@utdallas.edu

System and Software Assurance Webpage

Chair: Rex Sallade, Sikorsky Aircraft Co.

Email: Rex.Sallade@SIKORSKY.COM

Co–chair: Pradeep Lall, Auburn University

Email: lall@eng.auburn.edu

PHM Webpage

Chair: David Belanger, Stevens Institute of Technology

Email: david.belanger@stevens.edu

BIG Data Webpage

Chair: Wen-Guey Tzeng, National Chiao Tung University

Email: wgtzeng@cs.nctu.edu.tw

Co–chair: Yu-Lun Huang, National Chiao Tung University

Email: ylhuang@cn.nctu.edu.tw

Trustworthy Computing and Cybersecurity Webpage

Chair: Carole Graas, Colorado School of Mine & IBM Systems and Technology Group

Email: cdgraas@mines.edu

Reliability Science for Advanced Materials & Devices Webpage

Chair: Pierre Dersin, Alstom Transport

Email: pierre.dersin@transport.alstom.com

Systems of Systems Webpage

Chair: Pradeep Ramuhalli, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Email: pradeep.ramuhalli@pnnl.gov

Resilient Cyber-Systems Webpage

Co-Chair: Chih-Wei Yi, National Chiao Tung University

Email: yi@cs.nctu.edu.tw 

Co-Chair: Jason W. Rupe, Polar Star Consulting

Email: jrupe@ieee.org

Cloud Computing, SDN and NFV Webpage

Chair: Shiao-Li Tsao, National Chiao Tung University

Email: sltsao@cs.nctu.edu.tw

Power and Energy Webpage

Chair: Terngyin Hsu, National Chiao Tung University

Email: tyhsu@cs.nctu.edu.tw

Electronic and Computer System Reliability Webpage

Chair: Louis J Gullo, IEEE RS Standards

Email: Lou.Gullo@RAYTHEON.COM

Standards Committee Webpage

Chair: Zhaojun (Steven) Li, Western New England University

Email: zhaojun.li@wne.edu

Education Committee Webpage